Pencil Sketch – Lord Ganesha : A ride on his chariot

Title Picture:

Moments I would like to remember:

I have a habit of doing pencil sketches during night time. I just started to sketch the outlines for this picture by then and got so curious to see this one fully completed. It made me to sit for an entire Friday night and I just ended up in still doing the outlines 😦 I was walking like a drunkard out of sleep, it was 5 A.M. and I intensely prayed to god that no one should ring my phone before 11 or 12 noon, and fell asleep. To my agony I got a phone call around 7:30 AM itself and I was like “What the ‘beep’!” 😉 Well! Got a call for one of my office works, so was not able to yell at 😀 And hope most of you know how the climate will be at Chennai. I don’t have an Air conditioner in my rental house and I don’t know why sun is so mad at us, ‘Chennaites’. I couldn’t sleep again since it was hot by then, so got up from the bed and started doing my routine works.

It was evening, sun has set and I was playing games in my laptop. I got this crazy idea to sit for another night and complete the picture, so started doing the painting. I felt happy that the picture is coming good, got pumped up and was really enjoying it. All of a sudden, I felt some light flashing on my face hence got up from my bed in a hurry. It was my roommate turning on the light 😉 Just realized I was dreaming all these time like I have continued to paint, but Instead! I was just sleeping over my laptop. Thank god, I haven’t broke my laptop and Thankk goddd!!! I haven’t married yet 😉 Well, who knows what would have happened if my wife see me sleeping like that. It would be a thrill, but I don’t want to know it now ;). Kept the laptop aside with my dozing face, gave some glare to my drawing board and book for sometime, then went to bed and had good sleep 😀 I have completed this picture in subsequent days and had some really good moments with this picture. I love this work of mine and hope you will also enjoy it 🙂

Cheers!

Regarding this title, well! I have to hand it to my little sis again. Wonder how she is doing that. I just told her that this is the pic I did sis (on a phone call), and the moment I hung the phone I’m receiving a text message from her. The title is “Lord Ganesha: A ride on his chariot”. You are amazing dear 🙂 I wanna beat you in this department one day 😉

Materials Used:

1. A2 size drawing sheet

2. Camlin drawing pencils,

  • HB -> Very light shades
  • 4H, 2B -> Medium light shades
  • 4B -> Borders
  • 6B -> Dark shades
  • 9B -> Very dark shades

Drawing Samples:

8 responses

  1. Srividhya

    Good One!Sharp Detailings:)Ganesha on his look alike Twin:)

    July 2, 2012 at 4:41 pm

  2. Suchi

    Awesome work 🙂 My best wishes for you to continue on sketching further 🙂

    July 2, 2012 at 4:48 pm

  3. SoumyaRanjan

    Its Fabulous. Blessed are those who are gifted with the artistic talent of observing things keenly and sketching it on a sheet of paper. All the very best for your upcoming sketches.

    July 2, 2012 at 6:26 pm

  4. Thanks friends 🙂

    July 3, 2012 at 11:14 am

  5. Rema

    awesome 🙂

    July 9, 2012 at 8:35 am

  6. jenny

    ur sketches are awesome……..

    November 10, 2012 at 10:21 pm

  7. Shalini

    woooow was watching something for drawing and found urs sketch lovelyyyyy you made my bros(ganesha) pic so well and title also awesome…. 🙂

    November 3, 2014 at 10:46 pm

Leave a Reply

