Pencil Sketch – Twilight

Moments I would like to remember:

Drawing a picture for my blog quite after some time (more than 2 months I guess). In between, I have sketched and gifted some portraits of my friends and their kids. Their reactions were priceless. It was full of emotions and it made me feel like I could do something with this talent. Making our dear ones happy with what we have got will always give immense pleasure, isn’t it. I have earned some wonderful memories 🙂

My interest has shifted a bit during this time and I have written (tried to 😀 ) lot of Tamil poems which I’m planning to post in a different blog 🙂 Apart from that had to do tons of work in office (even a small work will look like a tower, but really got rocketing works this time 😦 sad 😦 ) and managed to complete it 🙂 Have travelled a lot, met lot of my relatives, spent some time with my family, had a wonderful chat with one of my uncle who is a good photographer and got an opportunity to see his works which were really awesome, and lot more activities. Though there is not much change in my life style, it’s surprising that how much one can learn and experience in a month or two. Life indeed is a sea!

I was planning to sketch a close view of leaves, but this picture pushed it aside and occupied my mind 🙂 This is a coconut tree nearby my house. It was an evening and rain has just stopped with dim light of sun here and there. While I was enjoying the scenery, happened to see this coconut tree. This tree being alone looked beautiful to my eyes on that evening. Immediately, I have decided to give a try and it took about an hour to sketch this. Hope you all will enjoy this work of mine.

Happy Diwali :):):) and cheers!

Materials Used:

1. A3 size drawing sheet

2. Camlin drawing pencils,

  • 2H -> Very light shades
  • 4B, 6B -> Medium and dark shades

Drawing Samples:

6 responses

  1. wow… Amazing! I had gone through your entire blog, just awesome, I think, I could ask you for some sketches! 🙂 But, I won’t pay 🙂

    November 21, 2012 at 7:11 pm

  2. Ram

    Nice paintings and interesting to see all pencil sketches.,.Srini rocks

    November 26, 2012 at 10:03 am

  3. Ramya Raj

    lovely shadings… nice one

    January 14, 2013 at 12:08 pm

Leave a Reply

